Kick the habit with fun, free, friendly support to be a new smoke free you xx

Author Topic: In my 4th month, there is a difference but still having issues  (Read 1162 times)

Millie

Well after 4 months i cannot hear my lungs going snap crackle and pop when i go to sleep, they no longer whistle, i can play my instrument longer, however, i just cannot clear the phlegm from my throat, i have to make horrid noises to try and bring it up, it is stuck in my throat-tubes, somewhere and it is so sticky and tarry it wishes to stay,  i try some sugar free menthol sweets/gum to try and help it clear which it does momentarily.

I have been coughing up so much tarry phlegm for the last 4 months I am surprised my little lungs can hold so much! if anyone has any advice on this please help.. it really is getting me down and exhausted.
Cigarette smoker for 37 years cannabis on and off for 8 years, stopped the latter 6 years ago, cigs stopped Nov 2017.

tea

• Administrator
Re: In my 4th month, there is a difference but still having issues
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2018, 11:22:47 am »
Well you could speak to a pharmacist about an expectorant. Another thing you could try is upping your garlic intake and drinking hot ginger and lemon. Steam in the room can help sometimes too.
12.9.2014  (I forget sometimes)

tea

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2018, 11:23:29 am »
Oh and Fisherman's Friends in case it is a Greek monster issue.

Nicky40

« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2018, 11:52:45 am »