Kick the habit with fun, free, friendly support to be a new smoke free you xx

Author Topic: Hi everyone. Day 15 of cold turkey!!  (Read 1986 times)

Wee me :)

• Stop date.. 1st August 2017 ...
Hi everyone. Day 15 of cold turkey!!
« on: August 16, 2017, 03:17:50 pm »
Hi, newbie here, on day 15 of cold turkey after 30ish yrs and I  have been really, really struggling last few days so whilst searching for some hope I  came across this forum and realised it's all part of the battle..haha  But my oh my the wee voice in my head is driving me crazy  009 saying things like.. you want a puff .. you need one.. your body is screaming for one.. Something is different this time and I know I don't want or need one and have no intention of buying a packet as I'm at the shops 2 or 3 times a day and it doesn't bother me but I just wish the voice would back off a wee bit. I've now started singing a few apt lines from a hue and cry song every time the voice starts because my quit voice is louder than my demon voice.. It has to be.. Sorry for the ramble.  :foundbeer:  :foundbeer:

tea

• Administrator
Re: Hi everyone. Day 15 of cold turkey!!
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2017, 03:36:06 pm »
You bash that naughty voice with a cave man bat and bash it hard!! You are doing it and if you can do 15 days then you can do 50 days. I will say that I think that anything strong tasting to take your mind off it helps when you do cold turkey and for me the Fisherman's Friends were just the ticket but strong mints, sherbet lemons or aniseed balls might also do the trick.
12.9.2014  (I forget sometimes)

« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2017, 03:59:57 pm »